Vultr Cloud Servers vs Kamatera Cloud Servers: Plan Comparison
Compare Vultr / Kamatera by recorded Cloud Servers prices, renewal, resources and billing conditions. 12- and 24-month references use recorded quotes; services and configurations may differ.
| Overview | Vultr× | Kamatera× |
|---|---|---|
| Provider rating | No published reviews yet | No published reviews yet |
| Plans | 128 | 3 |
| Countries | 20 | 14 |
| Paid 24-month reference · from | $2.50/moCloud Compute 1vCPU/0.5GB/10GB · 730 h/month estimate | $4.00/moBasic · Pay monthly |
| Available plans |
Show fewer plansVPS
|
|
Cloud virtual server plans
Compare Kamatera’s selected configuration and billing mode with a Vultr virtual-server plan; management, backup and transfer conditions may differ.
Cloud comparisons include recorded cloud and VPS virtual-machine plans. Dedicated physical servers, GPU and unrelated service families are excluded.
Each example has the lowest available 24-month USD reference among this category’s recorded paid plans, excluding samples, marked retired plans and eligibility-only offers. Configurations differ; these are not matched performance comparisons or confirmed live offers.
Scroll horizontally to compare both providers.
| Cloud | Vultr | Kamatera |
|---|---|---|
| Service scope | Virtual-server compute plans, separate from Bare Metal, GPU and managed database products. | Configurable cloud servers; the catalog currently records Basic, Standard and Pro examples. CPU type, RAM, storage and location remain configuration choices. |
| Billing and extra charges | Standard Cloud Compute and Optimized Cloud Compute accrue hourly charges with the documented monthly cap. A stopped server remains billable until destroyed. | Monthly and hourly billing are separate choices. Hourly usage is billed in arrears; a powered-off hourly server can still incur storage and IP charges. |
| Recorded plans | 128 | 3 |
| Paid plan example | Cloud Compute 1vCPU/0.5GB/10GBReference record · current availability unconfirmed | BasicPrice and availability need confirmation |
| Listed price and renewal | $2.50 / monthMonthly cap Renewal/mo: Not specified | $4.00 / month Renewal/mo: Not specified |
| 24-month average · USD | $2.50 | $4.00 |
| Billing and purchase terms | Listed offer billing cycle: 1 month Listed offer minimum commitment: Not specified Setup fee: Not specified | Listed offer billing cycle: 1 month Listed offer minimum commitment: 1 month Setup fee: Not specified |
| Recorded resources | vCPU: 1 RAM: 0.5 GB Storage: 10 GB SSD Transfer: 512 GB Use the chosen plan’s CPU, memory, disk and transfer allowance. Outbound traffic above the account allowance adds charges; do not infer public IPv4 from a missing field. | vCPU: 1 RAM: 1 GB Storage: 20 GB NVMe Transfer: 5000 GB CPU, RAM and storage follow the configuration. Transfer includes both incoming and outgoing traffic; the default Asia allowance differs from other regions, with overages billed separately. |
| Price and condition details | Price and condition details12-month total reference: $30.00Estimate 24-month total reference: $60.00Estimate The cloud platform is operated by Vultr; administration inside the server remains the customer’s responsibility. Price and availability need confirmation | Price and condition details12-month total reference: $48.00Estimate 24-month total reference: $96.00Estimate Managed operating-system service and extended backup are optional add-ons, not part of every base configuration. Price and availability need confirmation |
| Location and availability | United States Check plan availability and networking in the selected region before purchase. | Australia / Canada / Germany / Spain / United Kingdom / Hong Kong SAR China / Israel / Italy / Japan / Netherlands / Romania / Sweden / Singapore / United States Select the data center in the calculator; a recorded example does not establish the same allowance in every location. |
Free-price records are not included in the paid examples; check their eligibility and availability separately.
Monthly averages do not mean monthly billing. The renewal and purchase terms shown belong to the listed offer, not automatically to its separate 12- or 24-month quotes. Each period follows its recorded coverage and payment conditions; taxes and extras follow the quote scope.
Sources and price details
Period totals use the corresponding quotes where available; calculations from contract terms require complete billing, renewal and setup terms. Monthly averages do not mean monthly billing: check the initial payment, renewal price and minimum term. Estimates do not lock prices; taxes and extras follow the quote scope. Checkout prices apply.
Confirm current prices, availability and billing terms with the provider before purchasing.